Ubidots Community

"Delete All Values" contains unnecessary fields for Start and End Date?

When clicking on a device’s variable there are two options for deleting data:

image

  1. “Delete All Values”
  2. “Delete Values in a Range”

When using the first option a pop-up window appears >

There are two fields for Start Date and End Date and I have no clue why. Recently because of this I thought I’m in the “Delete Values in a Range” pop-up and unintentionally deleted all data instead of the data in the range I specified.

Am I missing something? For me the Start and End Date should only be available for the “Delete Values in a Range” option.

Hi @SleepingCat,

Thank you for letting us know about this, I will request the team to remove the start and end date for the option Delete all values, to avoid any confusion or error while deleting the variable data. Please receive our apologies for the misunderstanding.

I will let you know as soon as the change is ready,

All the best,
-Isabel

1 Like

Hi Isabel,

thanks for your response - glad to hear this will be fixed. Maybe this will save some data of other users too. :wink:

Have a nice day