Ubidots Community

How does Deleting and Re-Adding a Device work?

If I delete a device like a sensor from the devices list, and then I connect it again, will it automatically show up again in the Ubidots Devices list? Or will I need to do something else to make sure it appears?

What exactly does “deleting” a device do? If I delete a device, but it is still sending data to Ubidots, will it automatically reappear in the Devices list?

Hi @omep-developer,

Thank you for sharing your question with the community.

If you delete a variable or an Ubidots device, internally we delete any register that we have from them, but if you keep sending data with the same label using the API, Ubidots will create them again, you need to stop sending data to the variable/device or modify the label to stop seeing the device in your Ubidots account.

Please let us know if you have further questions.

All the best,
-Isabel