Ubidots Community

Permissions: Changing device name, description and location

Hi I have changed my customers permissions to “Permission to change an existing device” so they can change their device name, description and location, however every time they change something it removes their device from their organization. Do you know why this is happening?

Hi @dm3,

I hope you are doing well. Please receive our apologies for this inconvenience. Our team is already working on the solution and we hope to have the fix ready for today. I will let you know as soon as I have an update.

All the best,
-Isabel

Hi again @dm3,

I just wanted to let you know that the issue was solved. Your users can edit the device and the organization will not be removed anymore. Please apologize for the inconvenience and let me know if you need further assistance.

Have a nice day!
-Isabel

Hi, thanks for getting back to me. The issue is still happening on my end.

Hi @dm3,

Sorry to hear about that. Can you please advise your username and the end user from which this is happening to make some tests from my side?

I will be attentive to your response.

Best,
-Isabel